Farthest run to date!

I did my 14 miles today :D  It went better than I hoped, I was aiming for an 11:00 pace but ended up with a 10:42.  2 1/2 hours.  Not too shabby!  This time I tried doing 2 separate loops, stopping at home in the middle for a bathroom trip, to suck down a gel, reapply some body glide, and get a water refill.  It was great idea and I will do again for sure on longer runs.

I am slow but fairly steady!

The first half of the run went pretty well, almost too easy.  I was trying to pace myself since I tend to go all out too soon and then get exhausted by the second half of a long run.  I did better, but there is still room to improve.  I made it through the whole thing only walking for a minute a few times.  I feel not too bad either!  Maybe I just need time to stiffen up and get sore.  My knees did get achy before I even got to the halfway point so I’m going to take a nice cold bath.  I hope that with some more pounds gone the achy knee thing will go away.  Still can’t believe I made it 14 miles!  Now I get to look forward to 15 next week :D

Enjoy your Sunday!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

