Hot 6

I did a 6 mile run this morning with all of the odds stacked against me.  I drank a 6 pack of full strength beer yesterday, I didn’t sleep well last night, I waited until 8:00 to go on an empty stomach (I usually do this but go earlier), and it was 75 degrees out!  By the time I got home it was 80.  I may be a wuss but it didn’t feel like I was being a wuss :lol:  I drank a carton of apple juice and now I’m feeling sick and used up.  I’m so not used to it being that hot, gotta make sure I get out there earlier from now on.  I did do it in a pretty good time, 1:02 for a 10:20 pace!  No walk breaks :)  Next weekend is supposed to be 11 miles.  I’m not sure how I will survive it but I WILL do it, even if I have to walk some.  Time to get serious about this marathon plan!!

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

