Not much knitting

I have injured myself doing yard work, the injury being a major blister right where yarn hits my right hand when throwing so IImg_1344
haven’t been knitting.  But I do have a progress shot of the Oregon Vest so here ya go!  I’ve been very busy since the weekend doing things like making new flowerbeds, constant weeding, planting trees, and even tearing down an old ugly fence!  My yard needs tons of work that I’ve either been just plain neglecting, or putting off because of money.  Now that we are doing a few things like buying a truckload of dirt and some nice trees, I’m getting super excited about trying to beautify the yard on the semi-cheap and making it a nicer place to hang out.  It’s going to be a while before I’m satisfied though!  But it is fun (mostly) to work hard in lieu of exercise so I’m going to keep doing it until it gets too hot to even be outside.  I’m sure my neighbors are getting tired of me hammering and The Baby making noise right at 7:00 am, but such is life.  There are plenty of things my neighbors do to bug me, so I’m just reciprocating their ‘efforts’!  Anyway, that’s what I’m busy with so I won’t have too many updates about knitting.  Bear with me please! 

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Allyson

     /  June 17, 2008

    You know, there’s a classic line from Jane Austen’s Pride & Prejudice that goes like this: ‘What do we live for, but to make sport for our neighbors, and laugh at them in our turn.’ ;-)
    Can’t wait to see all the yard changes (maybe you could send some pictures??? I’d even love to see the progress as well as before and after’s.)
    And the knitting looks lovely. :-) Such beautiful colors.

    Reply
  2. Sounds like a good reason to learn Continental knitting. But that’s probably not a good idea in the middle of a project.
    We’re doing lots of stuff in the yard too. And after a couple of years of “talk”, we’re finally planning to get the cement in our driveway fixed.

    Reply
  3. Bloglines just threw up about 5 posts from you today! I hate when it eats posts.. drives me crazy. Love the vest.

    Reply
  4. Me, I’m still procrastinating the yard work. I’m planning to get after it a little this weekend…Wish me luck!

    Reply
  5. This will be a beautiful sweater, lovely colours too. I’m hooked on spinning these days, it is really fun.

    Reply

Something to Say?

